What do I want to do before I die?

What do I want to do before I die?  
Well I’m not sure.  It’s obviously a big and complicated question.  Things I want to achieve.  I want to paint beautiful shit. I want to sing awesome shit.  I want to collaborate and make awesome shit.  Children seem like a shadow, a memory in my life, not real, not a possibility. Maybe it isnt. But man I think a lot of my apprehensions have to do with my not feeling like a man.  Feeling like a goofy and pointless child with pointless and meaningless ambitions. I think it’s a balance, do both. Family, work and hobbies.  It’s great to focus on one, but you need the core.  Man I would feel so fucking weird to never have kids.  But that’s not a reason to go after it. You can’t go after it. It’s those women who want kids so bad and marry a retard to get them. It’s no good. It’s pain.  I still even feel distant from women. From friends. I feel no sense of deep desire to connect. No love.  And I suppose why it’s pretty clear that I predict the same from others.  It’s sad and it’s scary, it’s childish and odd. I need to keep thinking about this. It’s weak. It’s fearful. It’s hiding. It’s zero courage. It really is and it’s scary. It’s not even on my radar. Having a community of friends.  It starts with your hobbies. It starts there and then fans out. Love grows. Start with what you love. It will change you, it will transform you.  

Leave a Reply

